Non-Accidental Violence in Sport Task Force

Non-Accidental Violence in Sport Task Force

Introduction to the Non-Accidental Violence in Sport Task Force Video (May, 2021)


  • Kari Fasting – Chair, WSI Director
  • Diane Huffman – WSI President
  • Ani Chroni – WSI Past President
  • Nada Knorre – WSI Vice President
  • Gretchen Kerr – WSI Advisory Board

WSI is now building on its previous work from the 1998-2004 Task Force on Sexual Harassment, which produced a position statement and a brochure about how to address sexual harassment.

The original Task Force was  initiated after the realisation that combating sexual harassment and abuse in sport had been rapidly rising up the sports agenda, largely due to the work of WSI members in the research, advocacy and policy fields. The Task Force  stimulated a range of projects and worked in partnership with numerous organisations and individuals.

Download the Position Statement on Non-accidental violence of girls and women in sport (.pdf, 225KB)